Library Thing

I have set up an account with www.librarything.com, a site which allows users to have an online catalogue of their own books, and those they have read, are reading, or wish to read. The site is partly a cataloguing tool, but it also has a social networking aspect. It puts you in touch with people who own or read the same books and authors that you do, and so it can provide for the opportunity to discuss these books, and also inspiration for what to read next.

I will be putting links on www.librarything.com to the book reviews I publish on this blog. I have also added a fairly random selection of books from my personal library to the site, and will add more over time.

There is a link to my account on Library Thing on the sidebar. Please feel free to add me as a friend on the site if you share my literary interests. I would also welcome comments and advice from more experienced users about how to get the best out of this site.

This entry was posted in Book reviews, Online and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

